Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Pink Portraits

Posted by helen on May 28, 2012

I saw this “Music Center Matinee ” set at Barbie convention, its priced $350. I could not afford it or let me  put it this way:  I would rather buy a bunch of new dolls ….   so  I took a picture of  it:

so Here comes my “Repro” — I call it  “Pink Portrait” –

 

From Music Center to seaside:

I need to find  her a pair of Pink Pumps. I am sure I have it.

5 Responses to “Pink Portraits”

  1. sandra said

    Wow Helen! I love your Barbie repros! They really take on your own style. Love these!

  2. Timothy said

    Helen, do you know why is Empress of Alien currently not available? I thought is not yet release?

    • dollsaga said

      release date: 6/21/2012 on Barbie Collector.
      but if you have connections, you can buy one directly from the factory. her pictures have already showed up online, there are tons of them, I dont know who originally posted these pictures. perhaps someone from China:

      the back looks crappy

      shoes look nice:

      “>

  3. Timothy said

    Have you order her? Yes the back looks crappy. haha. More like monster than alien. That means we can not order from mattel? Btw, Helen, do you collect FR dolls as well?

    • dollsaga said

      No, I didnt. I will order her from BarbieCollectors. the last time I ordered a few dolls from China, the shipping cost $139 (Fedex International) I now have no $$$ to pay that much shipping. so I’ll wait.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

