Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

butterfly fabrics

Posted by helen on May 23, 2012

I am a fabric Hoarder.  Its time for me to “manage” my fabric collections, but I just dont know HOW, there re too much, piling up everywhere… 

here is a very small part of my “butterfly” collections: 

this pc of fabric was purchased to make myself a sun dress,   the fabric remnants benefited Barbie:

 I dont always like to cut off my fabric & make dresses,  I just like collecting them. I have no problem deboxing Barbie, but I am reluctant to cut my fabric into pieces.

Black:

Red:

Brown:

Purple:

White:

Sage:

Navy:

Black Faux silk  Brocade:

Gold Faux Silk  Brocade:

Green sequins

A group of silk

A group of cotton

Barbie Retro vintage Style OOAK Garden Party  Butterfly Dress for Silkstone Dolls

9 Responses to “butterfly fabrics”

  1. Deborah said

    I completely understand the ‘fear’ of cutting into your pretty fabrics. I too am a collector! =D I have a coupe of these same ones, but you have many that I’ve never seen before! So very pretty!!!

    • dollsaga said

      Thanks for understanding, Debbie. lol here, I am setting my goals: I must get rid of 80% of my fabrics by the end of this year, so I can breathe free in my rooms…

  2. Timothy tan said

    Wow they are beautiful, the fabric looks oriental pattern and batik also. :) Helen, you heard that they will produce Elizabeth Taylor silkstone barbie next year?

    • dollsaga said

      yes, the Elizabeth Taylor silkstone will be released later this year (in October, I think). since I didnt buy Grace Kelly silkstone, I doubt I’d buy Elizabeth Taylor, I am sure she is pricy.

      • Timothy said

        I only got Grace Kelly The Bride, I should get the set also. But ebay is selling at a better price. I love to have marilyn monroe silkstone :) Helen, do you collect Fashion Royalty as well?

      • dollsaga said

        No, I dont collect Fashion Royaly. I dont like their facial expressions. I have one nude Poppy Parker, I am going to dump her on eBay soon…

      • Timothy said

        Helen you are cute. haha I like FR because of its articulated body. Fashion is nice also

  3. Sandra said

    I love your butterfly fabrics. The Barbie dress is just exquisite!

  4. Me said

    Love the butterflies Butterfly :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

