Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Deboxed & displayed.

Posted by helen on May 20, 2012

Afternoon suit is out of her box, from suit to evening gown:

 she set up a Poker Date,  now she is on her way to Midge & Allen’s house to  play Poker Games with them.

The street theme is Soho, NYC, I used to work in one of these buildings.  our office was between “Eileen Fisher” and “Anthropologie”.

This Poker Dress killed a  piece of very nice  silk fabric.  the fabric is so delicate,  my toy-like sewing machine refused to cooperate, so I had to hand-stitch pieces together,  I cant tell you how much work I have put on– but I can say: I’ll never want to make a deplicate— no more patience left for it.

8 Responses to “Deboxed & displayed.”

  1. sandra said

    So Afternoon Suit is a fun girl after all. Once she is out of that stiff suit she is out on the town in style! What a great ensemble. Very nice work. Playful and sophisticated!

  2. aeclea said

    Gorgeous!!! I just became a Barbie Collector member and was thinking about buying this doll…she’s gorgeous, and your outfits are even more gorgeous!

  3. Timothy said

    Hi Aeclea, welcome to become a barbie collector. You only collect silkstones?

    • aeclea said

      Hi Timothy,
      Only have on silkstone-type: Grace Kelly from Rear Window. I inherited my friend’s 1950’s Barbies, and have a lot of “rescue barbies” from thrift stores. I am mostly a liddle kiddle collector (have nearly all–only one NRFB, tho :-(

      Analee

  4. rnold said

    the bag looks very gucci

  5. kt said

    do you have any interest in the katniss from the hunger games barbie

  6. You are such an amazing and talented seamstress! You inspire me so much, but I don’t know how you put them together so fast! Love your blog :D

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

