Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Barbie Loves Louboutin –Anemone

Posted by helen on May 9, 2012

we have just talked about her on my blog  a couple of days ago, now she arrived with the Circus doll

take a close look: 

Her skin tone is very “red” (some people call it orange),   since Louboutin is all about shoes, so she comes with 3 pairs of shoes, these shoes looked fancy at the time of its release, but now every Fashionista doll wears cutting-edge shoes, these $4.00 separate shoe packs are great designs,  they’ve  just made these Louboutin Barbies lose another selling point.

I have to be honest, I wish I had ordered 2 Circus Barbies and didnt order this one.   Now, the Circus is sold out, Anemone remains as a Wallflower.

some of you have commented that my version of this ruched dress is better –well, it will depend on you luck, you may get a very nice dress, you may get a mess.   Not every worker in the factory is skilled and responsible, some do better job than others, the one my doll is wearing isnt so bad, I have seen much worse in others’ photos..

5 Responses to “Barbie Loves Louboutin –Anemone”

  1. Sandra said

    Aw, I think she is gorgeous! You can always sell the dress, the doll and the shoes separately on ebay.

  2. I say awwww too. I think she is a gorgeous doll, Helen. I haven’t seen the shoes close up yet because I’m still waiting for my Dolly Forever, but from what can see, I think the Louboutin’s have more class than the Fashionista shoes. Don’t get me wrong I just love them, but you can’t wear them with the beautiful adult clothes without them looking out of place. The plastics used really come up short. I think you made a great investment and should hold on to her, but I’m just a newbie, so what do I know?

    • dollsaga said

      This doll wont be a great “investment”, she is hard to sell. I just saw an auction ended at $79 on ebay, since eBay & Paypal keep total of 15% of final value fees & transaction fees, I dont think the seller made money. but the Circus doll may be a good investiment.

  3. Ingrid said

    These dolls were a HUGE disappointment for me. I was expecting so much better shoes, at least the buckle not been painted with the same color of the shoes, you know. I only liked 2 pairs per doll but not enough for even the $30 price with the reward. And don’t get me started with the dolls per se LOL For the same price, check out Integrity dolls shoes, those are real shoes IMO and I don’t collect them but that was what I was expecting.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

