Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

  • February 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Princess in Red

Posted by helen on February 14, 2012

Red is so uplifting…  perfect for Valentine’s Day:

Notice the bodice of this Dress? it fits perfectly, this time I am smarter than Mattel’s patern maker, the simplified pattern saves the Sewers lots of work and it fits so much better:

6 Responses to “Princess in Red”

  1. This really is a pretty dress and yes, you did a great job fitting it. I wish I could concentrate better and didn’t have shaky hands so I could sew again, but I don’t have any designing skills like I see with many doll collectors. Thank you so much for sharing. :)

  2. aeclea said

    I am always so amazed at your fantastic sewing skills! Just an incredible dress and a beautiful Grace Kelly Barbie!

  3. dollsaga said

    Thanks, the 2 of you, Susan & Aeclea! :D lol

    I wish you get better soon, Susan, I totally feel your pain.. :(!

  4. sandra said

    Wow, the dress takes on new life in Red! Very Valentine and holiday inspired! Nice!

  5. Cindy said

    Your dress is lovely!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

