Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

the good deals that slipped away…

Posted by helen on December 29, 2010

This is strange, whenever I want a doll, her price goes up like crazy, when I am not watching or bidding, the auction price often ends up incredibaly low. I was thinking of LE PAPILLON Barbie as I love her costumes and I love butterflies, her prices always went up high whenever I wanted to bid on her… once I turned my back on her and guess what I have missed? this doll ended at $24. What a bummer!

4 Responses to “the good deals that slipped away…”

  1. Doru said

    I know the felling this happens to me a lot. Just last week I forgot to place a bid on Titania Barbie and no one else bid on her…and when the seller relist her I lost and the price when up :(

  2. Nadine Sagaert said

    Hello everyone,
    you know what i often have is that the seller only want to send in the US.I’am a Fashion Fever Collector and most item come’s from the US.For me it is the same to where i have to send a box.You have to go to the Postoffice…
    All enjoy the dolls you are collecting !!!
    Nadine

  3. dollsaga said

    There is a huge difference between international shipping & domestic shipping. if its domestic shipping, you dont have to go to post office, you can drop the packages in the mail box near you or give them to the USPS drivers on the street or schedule a pick-up. If its international shipping, you must fill out the forms & go to post office to clear customs, at my locat post offices, it would be more than 40 minutes’ wait(it may be 2 hours if its holiday seaon) Do these international buyers want to pay sellers Handling Fee for such a long wait?! no, they dont. Besides, international packages are often not trackable, if the package gets lost, it would be at sellers expenses. not many sellers want such hassles. but still, some sellers do ship internationally.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

