Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Barbie as Mistress of the Dark

Posted by helen on October 24, 2010

Barbie as Elvira,  Mistress of the Dark,  I am sending her home tomrrow, she’s been with me for so long, its time to let her go. but before she goes on her “trick or Treat” trip,  let’s share a few photos, I think she looks more “Elvira” than the one Mattel auctioned in 2007

 

_________________

 

Elvira Barbie

Elvira Barbie

Elvira Barbie

Elvira Barbie

6 Responses to “Barbie as Mistress of the Dark”

  1. sandra said

    Very nice pics. I saw an Elvira poster today I thought of your creation. I never did see the Dream Halloween one. I’ll have to find a pic.

  2. dollsaga said

    I didnt see Mattel’s until I finished mine and then I found there was a tiny photo on BFC forum posted by BCLisa. I wondered how much they auctioned her.

  3. Holly said

    I want one for my cousin! She collects Barbie’s and she LOVES Elvira! Yours is amazing!!! How much do you charge for one of these?

    • helen said

      thank you Holly, the doll you saw was made 4 year ago. its an “One Of A Kind” (OOAK), I can’t make duplicates. You may search eBay to see if someone else is selling the similar doll. Thanks again.

      • Holly said

        Boo this makes me sad :( Yours is the only one that actually looks like her! How can I get one similar to it? I don’t like the other ones… they look too fake and they don’t look like they are actual barbies… Any others ideas?

      • helen said

        dont be sad, Holly. I think people auction the Elvira dolls on eBay quite often. some of them are pretty good. you just need to keep looking. besides Barbie doll, I thnk Tonner also made an Elvira doll, she is 16″, larger than Barbie, but quite lifelike.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

