Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Silkstone–the Calendar Girl

Posted by helen on September 2, 2010

okay, people, here comes a new release, silkstone 2011 Calendar girl (well, she is Miss July  in your 2011 Barbie Calendar)

I should have worked on the Modern Black Barbie, but I dont have the right fabric, so I ended up making Robert Best’s Calendar Girl,  Miss July , 2011. hope you like her.

I first thought the costumes were super easy, but it wasnt easy. working with tiny pieces of Organza, taffeta & sequins has  never been easy!!  the organza part almost killed me.

I survived!

2 Responses to “Silkstone–the Calendar Girl”

  1. Ada said

    Really pretty! I love your dresses. :D

  2. dollsaga said

    thanks, the dress is plain & simple, but looks better than the sketch, its actually quite chic.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

