Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

2010 GAW convention Barbie Gallery Opening

Posted by helen on April 18, 2010

Grant A Wish (GAW) convention doll makes its Debut, sorry, I cant give compliments on a redressed doll: Debut wears a vintage repro dress “Modern Art” . the dress doesnt seem very fit. I am sure some people are willing to pay hundreds of $$ for her. but I dont see much artistry in this doll. I prefer high-end fashion, not some easy-to-make vintage repros.

Click here to see a Photo: GAW convention Exclusive

3 Responses to “2010 GAW convention Barbie Gallery Opening”

  1. I didn’t think there was anything striking about this doll either. Your creations are more inventive.

  2. myloveis said

    it is pretty amazing some people would pay $$$ for a redress doll like this–you can make 2 this kind of dress in an hour. I am not a fan of Vintage fashion anyway. I just love the contemporary! from “solo in the spotlight” to “stunning in the spotlight”, its a great leap!

  3. Timothy said

    What is GAW Barbie? Where can we get it? is it from mattel also? I quite like 2010 GAW convention Barbie Gallery Opening, i search thru google and find some very nice GAW dolls. I hope to get one but i m from singapore. Sad :(

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

