Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Flea Markets I plan to visit

Posted by helen on March 20, 2010

I have been to these places when I first landed at NYC, back then, I was curious about every corner of the city, and wanted to see them all, now I hardly go to anywhere except for the discount stroes near my home. but I may schedule a trip to the following places very soon. I have seen “Made-in-japan” & “Made-in-Korea” Barbie dolls at Annex Antique fair, but I didnt know anything about vintage barbe (well, I still dont know much), it was funny I saw a couple of Barbie dolls came with straw hair there (yeap, their hairs were thin straws, or raffia, I still feel strange about that)

Annex Antique Fair & Flea Market, 6th Avenue from 24th to 27th St, (212) 243-5343
Saturday and Sunday, Sunrise to Sunset
Furniture, Decorations, Jewelry, Clothing, Silver, and Works of Art.
$1.00 admission fee

The Garage, 112 West 25th Street, btw. 6th and 7th Ave, (212) 647-0707
Saturday and Sunday, 7am-5pm
Indoor antiques market

Greenflea, Columbus Ave. btw. 76th & 77th Streets
Sunday, 10am-6pm
A huge market with indoor and outdoor vendors selling wonderful imports and handmade crafts as well as antiques and books. It’s called “greenflea” because there are farmers selling fresh produce as well as flea market vendors.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

