Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Barbie: The Empress of Golden Blossom

Posted by helen on October 20, 2008

she appeared very pretty, but I am not sure why she is $50 more than Medusa.

Although Many mistakenly think this is another Japanese Geisha wearing “Kimono”,  her costume design actually was inspired by China’s Golden Era  Tang Dynasty 

Some Collector think the designing idea of this doll was influenced by Chinese Movie “the Curse of Golden Flower”. That might be true as well.

l do like her. but I am not in rush adding her into my collections.

if you are an OOAKer, you really should search Google or Yahoo  Images for “Tang Costumes”, you will find some fantastic desgins. A friend of mine has suggested that I make Han & Tang costumes for my Barbies, I wish I did.

3 Responses to “Barbie: The Empress of Golden Blossom”

  1. I’m not rushing either. I saw that you can order her for five payments of $37 dollars on the installment plan. I was thinking of that. I think in one year she will be $79 or less. But, can I wait that long. I have to see the real thing first!

  2. dollsaga said

    I think I’ll get one from ebay later. :D her fate will be like the pirate.

  3. dollsaga said

    I was very lucky to have her when her price droped.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

