Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

I dont have to have them all…

Posted by helen on September 17, 2008

Once up a time, I thought of collecting all the Lea-faced Barbie Dolls. But quickly found it’s hard for me to love all the Leas. Some sure look better than the others, some are just not acceptable. Lea has very a short history, she was born in 2000, it’s not hard to have them all, although they are a few exceptions, most of them are at very reasonable price. I believe a complete Lea collection actually wont cost that much.

It’s better I only choose the ones I REALLY like. It saves myself lots of work & trouble in the future.

Anyway, after yesterday’s Shopping Spree at Barbie Collectors online Shop, I think I wont buy more Barbies until Christmas. Until then, “restructuring my collections” would be my main Task.

the Ideal Collection would be: less quantities, better qualities. each piece should be sellable at 2ndary market for a decent price, lol–so if Wall Street keeps sliding down, my Barbies wont be smashed into flat. :D

2 Responses to “I dont have to have them all…”

  1. Some of the prettiest ones are the Benetton Lea dolls. You should collect those. But you are right, collect what you like!

  2. dollsaga said

    I have a few lea from Benetton line.

    and I broke my new rules “not shopping for Barbies until Xmas”, I’ve just bought Sterling Rose one from eBay.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

